Quick Entry For Posterity

So I know I’ve not posted in a while. Between my last post and this one, I’ve been to two home Rox games, started college, and lost both my water bottles in calculus class on the first day.

But here’s a post to tell you some things.

I love all of you. Every last one of you. I enjoyed meeting you, D, and I’m sad that I missed you, Zack. I love talking to all of you and being part of your lives.

College is hard. Starting with new material on day one of calculus is terrifying. Walking onto a campus not knowing anyone except three guys from my high school was probably the scariest thing I’ve ever done, but now I’ve made friends and I’m happy. I’m very attached to my family and watching them drive away was so sad, but I call them every day (twice a day, haha) and I think I’m growing up.

I don’t have laundry detergent, fabric softener sheets, or a desk lamp. I need all of these things. Fortunately I have a wallet with which to bribe friends to drive me places, like Target.

Coors Field is amazing. It’s beautiful, and everyone I met was absolutely wonderful. Unfortunately I realized I have no depth perception when I missed an embarrassingly easy catch at BP on Friday.

I think I’m going to be okay. I’m excited for this next part of my life.

I should be doing physics homework…

9 comments

  1. AJRoxMyWhiteSox

    I love you too. 🙂 You’ll do wonderfully in college. I had the same issues when I started at Loyola. It’ll get easier, and you’ll love it. Best four years of my life thus far. And I made some of the best friends in the entire world while in college. I love my high school friends, but with the exception of my best friend, I’m much much closer to the friends I made in college.
    Jen
    http://ajroxmywhitesox.mlblogs.com

  2. astrosfaninexile

    Hey Kylie – Austin told me to check out your blog. I don’t know what you’re majoring in but with that math & science load, maybe you could be a SABRmetrician. A hundred years ago when I started college, and was really good at math, I wish I’d know that there WAS such a thing! I’m an Astros Fan in Exile since I left Houston to start college, and go to Kissimmee for Spring Training every year. But I’ve got a ton of family in Denver so I cheer for the Rockies now and then – as long as it doesn’t affect the Astros, of course. Have a great time in college. And come to Kissimmee for Spring Break!!!

    Susan – http://www.AstrosFanInExile.com

  3. Jane Heller

    What a great post. I’m so glad you’re settling in at college and making friends and getting the hang of things. Of course it’s scary. Everything new is an adventure. But you can do it. You have more enthusiasm and humor than most people. You’ll be a sensation in whatever you do! You’ll see!

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

Leave a comment